A Primary Trust
for Primary Schools

Find Out More
Walton Oak Primary School

Who's Who

Our team of staff is creative, committed and caring. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest standards of teaching to ensure that all our pupils reach their full potential and enjoy their learning.


We offer an innovative and inspiring learning environment, which is complemented by an exciting curriculum and extensive opportunities for pupils to learn new skills and develop new interests. In addition, we have a Nurture Leader who ensures we excel in supporting your child and tailoring the curriculum to their individual needs.

We have specialist subject leaders in ICT, Music, PE and Art who bring their experience and passion to the roles and children’s learning to life through a wide selection of opportunities, including: numerous inter-school competitive sports matches and the opportunity to compete in musical events at a national level. All our Key Stage Two pupils are taught to read music, and our choir and African drum group are present annually at the national Music for Youth finals.

We value all staff and always encourage a team approach, continuously working together to drive up standards and achieve our vision of becoming outstanding. All of our class teachers are supported by dedicated teaching assistants and both work positively with our pupils to ensure they work calmly and studiously in lessons. We also have four higher level teaching assistants who work to support the more specific needs of pupils across the school.

We believe parent involvement in learning is of the highest importance and have specific procedures in place to ensure that the channels of communication are kept open. Early Years and Key Stage One teachers are available at morning and afternoon collection, and Key Stage Two pupils will be led into the playground by their teachers for afternoon collection which enables parents to speak directly to their child’s teacher.  If, at any point, a parent desires a longer consultation, the office can be contacted to make an appointment.

Senior Leadership Team


Mr Paul Grimwood & Mrs Mary Ellen McCarthy

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Hannah Redman

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Rachel Copsey

Phase Leader: Early Years Foundation Stage Mrs Debbie Bailey 
Phase Leader: Years 1 & 2 Mrs Rachel Copsey
Phase Leader: Years 3, 4, 5 & 6

Mrs K Griggs

English Leader

Miss Gaby May

Maths Leader

Miss Hannah Redman & Mrs Rachel Copsey

Inclusion Leader

Miss Rebecca Langley

School Business Manager

Mrs Jenny Boulton

Teaching Team

Class Year Teacher Teaching Assistant
Ladybirds N Mrs D Bailey

Miss C Brazil, Mrs R Pike & Mrs S Vali Dadash, Mrs J Butler

Butterflies N Mrs D Bailey

Miss C Brazil, Mrs S Vali Dadash & Mrs R Pike (HLTA), Mrs J Butler

Hedgehogs R

Mrs R Copsey & Mrs L Holness

 Mrs E Kenny & Miss C Williams

Squirrels R Miss A Basit

Mrs V Harris, Miss J Gill & Miss N Mohammidi

Moles 1 Mrs L Harrison Mrs A Tutton & Miss K Braden
Kingfishers 1 Miss L Harris

Miss M Habbin & Mrs Y Smith

Owls 2 Miss L McEvilly Mrs D Harris (HLTA) & Miss R Bessant
Newts 2 Miss V Reynolds

Mrs S Mills & Miss R Bessant

Woodpeckers 3 Miss K Nemestothy Mrs N Ramsey 
Water Voles 3 Miss S Sturt

Mrs B Boult (HLTA) 

Otters 4 Miss M Gardner Miss M Peters
Frogs 4 Miss R Wright Mrs J Barrett (HLTA)
Sparrowhawks 5 Mrs K Griggs Mrs C Chung & Mrs M Byrne
Kestrels 5 Miss E Pott

Mrs S Murray (HLTA)

Kites 5 Mr M Munnelly Mrs L Brough 
Foxes 6 Mrs G May

Miss L Dalziel (HLTA) & Miss C Johnson

Badgers 6 Miss H Pollard

Mrs N Kakar (HLTA) & Miss B Ledger

Non class based staff:

Mrs R Avison  Music Teacher
Miss K Pontin ECT/Leadership Release, mentoring & Numbers
Mr R Waters Sports Premium Mentor
Mr S Amory Sports Premium Mentor Assistant
Miss McAvera Sports Premium Mentor Assistant
Miss Tanner Sports Premium Mentor Assistant
Miss Smith Sports Premium Mentor Assistant

Family Support Team

Nurture Leader & Senior Lunchtime Leader

Mrs Angela Underwood

Home School Link Worker

Ms Kate Hobley

Pastoral Co-ordinator       Mrs Jane Wallace

Office Team

School Office Manager Mrs Paula Tiney

School Office Assistant (Finance & Resources)                

Miss Sara Phillips

School Office Assistant (Reception/Communications)

Mrs Denise Dedman

School Office Assistant (Attendance)                   

Mrs Claire Mayhew

Premises Manager                    

Mr Paulo Godhino

Extended Provision Team

Senior Lunchtime Leader Mrs Angela Underwood
Lunchtime Leader Mrs Annette Church
Lunchtime Leader Miss Kimberley Boreham
Lunchtime Leader Mrs Jane Wells
Walton Oak Primary School